Tel:   0800 944 44
 graphic logo  

L'événement culturel de l'été à Bruxelles!    

Retour à la page précédente

Musical (1986)

Musique: Andrew Lloyd Webber
Paroles: Charles Hart • Richard Stilgoe

Type de série: Original
Théâtre: Her Majesty's Theatre (Londres - Angleterre)
Durée : 33 ans 6 mois Se joue actuellement
Nombre :
Première Preview : samedi 27 septembre 1986
Première : jeudi 09 octobre 1986
Dernière : Open end, ouvert actuellement jusqu'au sam. 04 avril 2020
Mise en scène : Harold Prince
Chorégraphie : Gillian Lynne
Avec : Michael Crawford (Phantom), Sarah Brightman/Claire Moore (Christine), Steve Barton (Raoul), David Firth (Monsieur André), John Savident (Monsieur Firmin), Rosemary Ashe (Carlotta), Mary Millar (Madame Giry)
Commentaires : Based on the 1910 novel “Le Fantome de l’Opera” ” by Gaston Leroux, “Phantom” began previews on September 27, 1986 and opened on October 9th. The production, still playing at Her Majesty's, celebrated its 24th anniversary in October 2010 and its 10,000th performance at the matinee on 23rd October 2010. It is the second longest-running West End musical in history behind Les Miserables.
“Phantom” won the 1986 Olivier and the 1988 Tony Award for Best Musical, and Michael Crawford won the Best Performer Award at both ceremonies. The show has been seen in 149 cities in 25 countries, and has played to over 100 million people. With total worldwide box office sales of over £3.5 billion it is the highest-grossing entertainment event of all time. The New York production alone has grossed US $800 million, making it the most financially successful Broadway show in history.
During its 25 years (and still running) in London, notable replacements in the role of Phantom have been Dave Willetts, Martin Smith, Peter Karrie, Peter Polycarpou, Simon Bowman, Peter Cousens, Mike Sterling, John Owen-Jones, Ramin Karimloo, and Nic Greenshields.
Replacement Christines have included Claire Moore, Rebecca Caine, Myra Malmberg, Rachel Barrell, Leila Benn Haerris, Robyn North and Gina Beck.
Replacement Raouls have included Michael Ball, Robert Meadmore, John Barrowman, Simon Burke, Clive Carter, Simon Bowman, Ramin Karimloo and Oliver Thornton.