Tel:   0800 944 44
 graphic logo  

L'événement culturel de l'été à Bruxelles!    

Retour à la page précédente

Musical (2004)

Musique: George Stiles • Richard M Sherman • Robert B Sherman
Paroles: Anthony Drewe • Richard M Sherman • Robert B Sherman
Livret: Julian Fellowes

Type de série: Revival
Théâtre: Prince Edward Theatre (Londres - Angleterre)
Durée : 6 mois 3 semaines
Nombre :
Première Preview : mercredi 23 octobre 2019
Première : mercredi 13 novembre 2019
Dernière : mardi 01 janvier 2030
Mise en scène : Richard Eyre
Chorégraphie :
Avec : Zizi Strallen, Charlie Stemp, Joseph Millson, Petula Clark, Amy Griffiths, Claire Moore, Claire Machin, Barry James, Yves Adang, Lydia Bannister, Angeline Bell, Lydia Boulton, Matt Cox, Adam Davidson, Katie Deacon, Danielle Delys, Joshua Denyer, Stan Doughty, Glen Facey, Davide Fienauri, Ian Gareth-Jones, Mark Goldthorp, Joanna Gregory, Catherine Hannay, Jacqueline Hughes, Jason Kajdi, Sam Lathwood, Jordan Livesey, Ceili O’Connor, Malinda Parris, Alex Pinder, Ben Redfern, Rachel Spurrell, Lucie-Mae Sumner, Rhys West, Monique Young, Adelaide Barham, Imogen Bourn, Charlotte Breen, Ellie Kit Jones, Nuala Pebredy, Joseph Duffy, Samuel Newby, Gabriel Payne, Edward Walton, Fred Wilcox
Commentaires : The original production was directed by Richard Eyre along with co-direction and choreography by Matthew Bourne and Stephen Mear. The production had an out of town tryout in Bristol before opening in the West End in December 2004 at the Prince Edward Theatre, making it the only Disney musical to premiere in the UK. The original cast featured Laura Michelle Kelly in the role of Mary Poppins for which she went on to win the 2005 Olivier Award for Best Actress in a Musical.
Mary Poppins the Musical transferred to Broadway, opening at the New Amsterdam Theatre on November 16, 2006.
It returns to the Prince Edward Theatre in October 2019 starring West End favourites Zizi Strallen and Charlie Stemp.